LELAND A. LILLEHAUG PRESIDENT'S AWARD

President Donald Hardisty initiated the President's Award in 1986. The award was established to recognize individuals, who according to the President, have significantly contributed to the success of the organization. The President selects the recipients. In 1996, President Ronald Keller presented and renamed the award in honor of Leland A. Lillehaug.

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

1986 J. Edward Hacker	2003 James Christensen
1987 Theodore W. Paschedag	2004 Daniel Hinz
1988 Donald M. Hardisty	2005 Delbert A. Eisch
1989 Noah Lee	2007 Mike Montgomery
1990 Herbert L. Schultz	2009 Deirdre Nalven
1991 Delbert A. Eisch	2009 Judith Shellenberger
1993 Walter Volkwein	2010 Col. Arnald D. Gabriel
1994 David McIlhatten	2012 Nancy Michalek
1995 Andy Isca	2013 Donna Caneen
1996 Leland A. Lillehaug	2014 Delbert A. Eisch
1997 Howard Habenicht	2015 Jim Caneen
1997 Nada J. Vencl	2016 Sarah McElfresh
1998 Ronald J. Keller	2017 Nada (Vencl) Montgomery
1999 Richard E. Hord	2018 Edmund DeMattia
2000 John Tucker	2019 William Dawson
2001 Charles Sessions	2020 Tom Rotondi
2001 Mike Montgomery	2021 Roy Burgess
2002 Gerald Guilbeaux	2022 Susan Sands

ACB OUTSTANDING CONDUCTOR AWARD

Initiated by the ACB Board of Directors in 2010, this award was created to acknowledge an ACB member conductor for their conducting skills, musicality, community contributions, educational foresight and ACB dedication. Nomination process is on the ACB website.

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

2010 Pam Potter 2012 Dr. Christian Wilhjelm 2020 Dennis J. Zeisler 2018 Robert Pouliot 2019 Lewis J. Buckley 2022 Alfred L. Watkins

AWARD PROGRAMS

Sponsored By



Recognizing Individuals For Outstanding Musical Contributions To Concert Bands

www.acbands.org

HERBERT L. & JEAN SCHULTZ MENTOR IDEAL AWARD

This award was the idea of Dr. Herbert L. Schultz (ACB President 1984-85) who felt a need to recognize exceptional teachers who have inspired their students to achieve success as outstanding concert band musicians. The catalyst for this award was the first recipient Ernest S. Williams.

The candidate's qualifications shall show a pattern of teaching success over several years, doing the ground level work influencing our music students. Candidate's resume should include several written recommendations from former students and/or colleagues. Candidates need not be members of ACB, and more than one award may be presented in any one year

Nominations may be received from any source and at any time. Nomination process is on the ACB Web Site.

ALLEN E. BECK LEADERSHIP AWARD

Created in memory of Allen E. Beck (ACB President 2005-2007), this award is given to those who showed exceptional Leadership within ACB. This prestigious award requires approval of the ACB Board. This new award was established and announced May 2017. Nomination process is on the ACB Web Site.

2022 James Caneen

YOUNG COMPOSERS COMPOSITION CONTEST

The Association of Concert Bands Young Composers Composition Contest is held bi-annually. Composers must be under age 30 but are not required to be a member of ACB. See contest details on ACB Web Site.

2017 Louis A. Josephson 2019 Allen Lovell 2021 Dakota Pederson

HERBERT L. & JEAN SCHULTZ MENTOR IDEAL AWARD

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

1994 Ernest S. Williams 1994 Harvey Phillips 1995 Donald E. McGinnis 1995 Sigurd Rascher 1995 Hale A. VanderCook 1996 Walter R. Beeler 1996 Hubert E. Nutt 1997 Paul Lavalle 1999 Harry Begian 2000 Leonard B. Smith 2001 John "Ned" Mahoney 2002 Donald Hunsberger 2002 Noah A. Lee 2003 Leland A. Lillehaug 2005 Herbert L. Schultz 2006 Raoul F. Camus 2007 Myron Welch 2008 Ray Crisara 2009 Tim Lautzenheiser 2010 Edwin Melichar 2011 Robert W. Kreuger 2012 Donald Cantwell 2013 Bruce Ammann 2014 Jack White 2015 Tommy Guilbert 2016 Craig Hamilton 2017 Art Himmelberger 2018 Sheily Bell 2022 Mark Fonder

ACB PHILANTHROPIC SCROLL AWARD

The Association of Concert Bands is made up of individuals and businesses representing every walk of life, the common bond being a love of concert band music. This award was established to recognize the philanthropy of individuals who are capable of providing significant financial assistance. Recipients are selected upon recommendation and approval by a majority of the Board of Directors.

PREVIOUS RECIPIENTS

1999 Jim Christensen 1999 Warren Barker 1999 Herb Schultz 1999 Norm Plumb 2000 Walter E. Volkwein 2002 Dr. William Dawson 2015 Diane Bergholtz